K C Tyagi, JD(U)’s well-known face, does not find place in new national team of Nitish Kumar’s party | India News

PATNA: Okay C Tyagi, who had been the secretary general-cum-national spokesperson of the JD(U) and the face of the celebration within the nationwide capital for practically twenty years, couldn’t discover a place within the newly constituted 32-member nationwide workforce of Nitish Kumar’s celebration.
JD(U) launched a listing of its new nationwide office-bearers on Tuesday afternoon. However the identify of Tyagi, who being the lone nationwide secretary common within the JD(U) used to occupy the second slot (after the nationwide president) within the earlier lists of the celebration’ office-bearers, is conspicuously lacking from the brand new listing.
Insiders within the JD(U) mentioned Tyagi had reportedly expressed his reservations over working below the celebration’s new management.
Contacted over cellphone, Tyagi informed TOI that he had been holding key organizational posts in numerous political events for the final 48 years. “I used to be first made an office-bearer within the erstwhile Lok Dal below the management of Choudhary Charan Singh in 1974. I held the publish of nationwide secretary common within the JD(U) since its formation in 2003 below the management of George Fernandes. As I had been holding organizational posts for a protracted interval, I urged the celebration’s de facto chief Nitish Kumar to not allot me any publish within the new committee. And, Nitish Ji agreed to my request,” Tyagi mentioned.
JD(U) nationwide secretary Senchumo Lotha, who lately prolonged help to the NDPP-BJP authorities in Nagaland whereas going towards the choice of the celebration’s central committee, has additionally been ousted from the brand new nationwide workforce.
The brand new listing issued by the celebration’s nationwide common secretary Afaque Ahmad Khan, includes one publish of president, certainly one of vice-president, 22 of common secretary, seven of secretary and one publish of treasurer.
Altogether 4 leaders from Kushwaha (Koeri) neighborhood have been made common secretaries apparently to decrease the influence of the celebration’s former parliamentary board chief Upendra Kushwaha’s latest exit from the JD(U).
Kushwaha lately stop the JD(U) and floated a brand new political celebration the Rashtriya Lok Janata Dal. The 4 Kushwaha leaders who’ve been made common secretaries are Purnia MP Santosh Kushwaha, former Bihar minister Ram Sewak Singh (Hathwa), former minister Shri Bhagwan Singh Kushwaha (Jagdishpur) and former MP Ram Kumar Sharma (Sitamarhi). Sharma was earlier with Upendra’s erstwhile outfit – the Rashtriya Lok Samata Occasion.
Altogether 12 new faces have discovered a place within the new committee. Of them, former Lok Sabha member Mangani Lal Mandal has been made the nationwide vice-president, a brand new publish created after abolition of Tyagi’s publish of nationwide secretary common.
Former Islampur MLA Rajib Ranjan, who lately stop the BJP and returned to JD(U), has been made the nationwide common secretary. Ranjan has additionally been appointed because the celebration’s nationwide spokesperson rather than Tyagi.
Different new faces who’ve discovered positions within the new workforce are Banka MP Giridhari Yadav, Jehanabad MP Chandeshwar Prasad Chandravanshi, Gaya MP Vijay Kumar Manjhi, former MP Kahkeshan Parveen (all common secretaries). JD(U)’s former Uttar Pradesh state unit president Anoop Patel, former Delhi state president Dayanand Rai and former Yuva JD(U) nationwide president Sanjay Kumar have been appointed as nationwide secretary.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button