Rinku Singh named in Asian Games squad; Ruturaj Gaikwad to lead | Cricket News

NEW DELHI: Ruturaj Gaikwad was appointed because the captain of India’s squad for the Hangzhou Asian Video games, whereas IPL star Rinku Singh additionally acquired his well-deserved inclusion.
Rinku, whose absence from the T20 sequence within the Caribbean raised questions, has now secured a spot within the squad for the Asian Video games, scheduled to happen from September 23 to October 8.
Because the continental video games coincide with the start of the ODI World Cup, a B workforce has been fashioned for India’s illustration.
Becoming a member of Gaikwad and Rinku within the squad are Shivam Dube, Yashasvi Jaiswal, Tilak Varma, and Prabhsimran Singh, all of whom have been chosen primarily based on their excellent performances within the IPL.

Dube had a standout season, taking part in a pivotal position in serving to CSK win a record-equalling fifth title, marking a major milestone in his profession.
Jaiswal scored 100 on his Check debut towards the West Indies on Thursday earlier than occurring to change into solely the third Indian to attain 150 in his first sport for India.
Tilak has additionally been named within the workforce which can face the West Indies in a five-match sequence from August 3.
Gaikwad, who will lead the facet in China, is at present with the Check squad within the Caribbean.
Wicketkeeper batter Jitesh Sharma and left-arm pacer Arshdeep Singh are additionally a part of the squad.
Cricket was final performed the Asian Video games in 2014 when India didn’t participate.
The BCCI Apex Council cleared the participation of women and men groups earlier this month.
Workforce India (Senior Males) squad for nineteenth Asian Video games:
Ruturaj Gaikwad (Captain), Yashasvi Jaiswal, Rahul Tripathi, Tilak Varma, Rinku Singh, Jitesh Sharma (wk), Washington Sundar, Shahbaz Ahmed, Ravi Bishnoi, Avesh Khan, Arshdeep Singh, Mukesh Kumar, Shivam Mavi, Shivam Dube, Prabhsimran Singh (wk).
Standby record of gamers:
Yash Thakur, Sai Kishore, Venkatesh Iyer, Deepak Hooda, Sai Sudarsan.
(With inputs from PTI)


Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button